Failed loading XML...

West Indies T20 and ODI squads named for Pakistan tour

ST JOHN’S, Antigua -- The Selection Panel of the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) has announced two 15-man squads for the Twenty20 and One-Day-International series against Pakistan.

The series will consist of three international matches in both formats from September 20 to October 9. Additionally, there will be a three-match Test series will run from October 13 to November 3. That squad will be named shortly.

Twenty20 Squad

1. Samuel Badree
2. Carlos Brathwaite - Captain
3. Dwayne Bravo
4. Johnson Charles
5. Andre Fletcher
6. Jason Holder
7. Evin Lewis
8. Sunil Narine
9. Kieron Pollard
10. Nicholas Pooran
11. Rovman Powell
12. Andre Russell
13. Marlon Samuels
14. Jerome Taylor
15. Chadwick Walton

Chris Gayle has advised he is unavailable; while Lendl Simmons is out for medical reasons.

ODI Squad

1. Sulieman Benn
2. Carlos Brathwaite
3. Kraigg Brathwaite
4. Darren Bravo
5. Jonathan Carter
6. Johnson Charles
7. Shannon Gabriel
8. Jason Holder - Captain
9. Alzarri Joseph
10. Evin Lewis
11. Sunil Narine
12. Ashley Nurse
13. Keiron Pollard
14. Denesh Ramdin
15. Marlon Samuels

Match Dates

20: T20 vs Emirates Cricket Board XI, ICC Academy
23: 1st T20 international, Dubai
24: 2nd T20 international, Dubai
27: 3rd T20 international, Abu Dhabi
30: 1st ODI, Sharjah (d/n)

2: 2nd ODI, Sharjah (d/n)
3: vs Emirates Cricket Board XI, ICC Academy
5: 3rd ODI, Abu Dhabi (d/n)
7: vs Pakistan Cricket Board Patrons XI, Sharjah (d/n)

Rate this item
(0 votes)

Add comment

Security code

International News

Go to top